Weekend Reflection

This was a long week. Tuesday we were off for Veterans Day. Wednesday I went to union HQ to file an appeal for last year’s ineffective rating. Did I have any questions? Did I want any therapy from a union representative? No on both counts. I just appealed it based on a timeline issue: a few of my informals last year happened after the proscribed deadline. We’ll see what happens. On Friday, I got a relatively positive informal observation report from October. I can’t put my heart and soul into the process (and wouldn’t want to) but it’s just a matter of course. The majority of my attention now needs to be focused on Ray Bradbury, book burning, and government censorship.

Leave a Reply

