Appeal Hearing

Today after three hours of work, I left to go to my appeal hearing. 

I was provided with a union representative who was organized, cogent, and went through my appeal item by item. It was recorded and the principal didn’t show up in person like I had to, but she was patched in by phone. Time will tell the result, but I was really impressed by my union advocate, who worked really hard on my case. 

If I want an audio CD of today’s proceedings, all I have to do is send $25 to the state and they’ll provide me with one. (Seriously.)

Then I came home and ran six miles, since it was super nice out.

Tomorrow I have the post-observation conference with the principal (for the unannounced one she conducted yesterday morning).

Three days in after ten days off. Already I’m fiending for happy hour Friday.

Leave a Reply

