Friday Update

Waiting outside the principal’s office for what will likely be an eviseration of my Tuesday lesson, to be included in my yearly rating, predicated on cherry-picked observations. 

Today is report card day and I’ve already had to make a few corrections: 85 to a 95 for an excellent student, 95 to a 60 for a horrible one. (Yes he is resentful.)

After meeting with my AP, she overrided my request to put the students back into rows, encouraging me to try another room configuration first, when I told her that the groups of 4 were an epic failure for behavior. 

I’ve also been instructed to change the creative writing portion of my class (which is wildly successful) to comport with Common Core standards. 

My plan is to continue with my creative writing activities as much as possible. 

Leave a Reply

