Consistency

After ten years, it’s hard to be consistently evaluated as effective. I received some mixed feedback during yet another meeting with my current supervisor today. Specifically, she told me that consistency was an issue of mine, and asked what I thought. 

Consistency ebbs and flows, and hopefully it flows. It’s gotten harder and harder to do this job, and the payoff and fulfillment level from it is relatively low. Every day comes a clarion call that it is probably time to call it the proverbial day here. I’m looking forward to finishing out my commitment to the school year, then continuing to look for another assignment, because a change, and broadening my horizons, would do me good. 

Leave a Reply

